1st Feb 🪴 Growth Mindset Roundtable Discussion

Article author
Rachel Scriven
  • Updated

Next Event: Growth Mindset

Screenshot_2022-01-12_at_09.23.00.png

 
Dr Carol S. Dweck demonstrated that when it comes to predicting success, it doesn’t matter whether someone is gifted or not. What matters is a person’s belief that they can succeed and prevail.
 
 
 

Over the last 10-15 years, Growth Mindset has become a key lever in personal and leadership development – increasing in both understanding and value.

At Facet5, we believe understanding your personality – really, truly understanding it – provides an individual with a sense of identity. And the know-how to thrive in an ever-changing world. When we have a language and means to understand ourselves – and others – we can flex and grow with our changing context.

Seems like the foundation for creating a growth mindset – right? 🌱

Well, we’ve been investigating this further. Taking a look at the role of personality and Growth Mindset. And how, together, they can work to help individuals realise their full potential.

 

We’d like to invite you to a conversation to discuss your thoughts on Growth Mindset.
How you see it being applied. And to discuss our high-level findings from our ongoing research.

 
 
 

Your lovely facilitators for this event: 

 

Tanja Vlug, Co-founder at Humancollective b.v. – Netherlands

Screenshot_2022-01-11_at_17.17.06.png
 
 
Michiel Castelijns, Co-founder at Humancollective b.v. – Netherlands
Screenshot_2022-01-11_at_17.18.46.png

 

 

Part of the Facet5 network, Humancollective is a management consulting firm based in Amsterdam. Their focus is on the development of individuals, leaders and teams. Providing support to organizations, groups and individuals. Helping them to adapt, grow and compete more successfully.

 

 

Join the conversation

For your chance to share thoughts, listen and learn, join us for a small group conversation on 1st February 2022. Seats will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.

 

Where: Online
When: Tuesday 1st February 2022
Duration: 90 minutes

 

As usual, to cover as many time zones as possible we will be running 2 sessions.
(Each session will cover the same topic)

 

Session 1: UK, EUROPE, AFRICA, APAC
London 9.00 – 10.30 (GMT) / Brussels 10.00 – 11.30 (CET) / Nairobi 12.00 – 13.30 (EAT) /
Dubai 13.00 – 14.30 (GST) / Mumbai 14.30 – 16.00 (IST) / Singapore 17.00 – 18.30 (SGT) /
Tokyo 18.00 – 19.30 (JST) / Sydney 20.00 – 21.30 (AEDT)

 
 
 

Session 2: UK, EUROPE, AMERICAS
London 16.00 – 17.30 (GMT) / Brussels, Harare 17.00 – 18.30 (CET, CAT) /
New York 11.00 – 12.30 (EST) / Chicago 10.00 – 11.30 (CST) /
Los Angeles 8.00 – 9.30 (PST)

 
 
Hope to see you there 🙂

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.